We’ve detected that you are using an outdated browser. This will prevent you from accessing certain features. Update browser

Management systems

Our accreditations.

Transparent and credible governance of certification bodies through the accreditation process is fundamentally important to the value of independent assessment and certification.

Accreditation is central to stakeholder confidence, ensuring assessor competence and maintaining  the impartiality of the decision-making process. Accredited certification of management systems to recognised national or international standards provides organisations with a credible means of managing risk, improving efficiency and fostering continual improvement and greater competitiveness.

We are recognised by nearly 50 accreditation bodies:

  • Our accreditations in EMEA.

    Accreditation body Country Accreditation Type
    ACCREDIA (formerly Sincert)  Italy QMS, EMAS, EU ETS
    APMG  UK ISO/IEC 20000
    BELAC  Belgium ACS
    BMDW  Austria EU ETS
    BMK Austria EMAS
    COFRAC  France QMS, Cofrac accreditation No 4-0003, Management Systems Certification, Scope available on www.cofrac.fr/en
    IFS -Cofrac accreditation No 5-0069, Products and Services Certification, Scope available on www.cofrac.fr/en
    Aerospace -Cofrac accreditation No 4-0570, Management Systems Certification, Scope available on www.cofrac.fr/en
    DAkkS  Germany SCC/SCP, EnMS
    EFR - Fundación MasFamilia  Spain EFR 1000 - 1
    ESYD  Greece EMAS, GlobalGap, Elot 1429, Elot 1433, Elot 1435
    KBA *only in combination with QMS approvals issued by Germany  Germany QMS
    RvA  Netherlands (C010) QMS, EMS, OHSAS, VCA/VCU, HKZ, NEN-EN 15224, EFISC, FAMI QS, Riskplaza, IVG (PED), NEN7510
    SWEDAC  Sweden QMS, EMS,  GHG, National Safety Scheme, SMS
    UKAS  UK QMS, ISO 13485, EMS, FSMS, ISMS, Product conformity certification, EC directives (LRQA), SMS, BCM, GHG verification, SCSMS, ITSMS, AMS, EnMS, BRC
    UNIFE  Europe IRIS
  • Our accreditations in Asia-Pacific

    Accreditation body Country Accreditation Type
    CNAS (formerly CNAB) P.R. China QMS, EMS, FSMS, HACCP
    HKCAS Hong Kong QMS, EMS
    JAB Japan QMS, EMS
    JAS-ANZ Australia/New Zealand QMS, EMS, National Safety Scheme, ISMS, OH&S
    KAB Korea QMS, EMS, EnMS
    KAR Korea QMS Training, EMS Training
    ISMS-AC Japan ISMS
    NAC Thailand QMS, EMS
    SAC Singapore QMS, QMBS
    Standards Malaysia Malaysia QMS, EMS
    KAN Indonesia QMS
    TAF Taiwan QMS, EnMS, ISO 14064
  • Our accreditations in the Americas

    Accreditation body Country Accreditation Type
    ANAB USA QMS, EMS, Aerospace, RC/RCMS, ASRP (ISO 9001), SQF
    EMA Mexico QMS, ISO 39001
    INMETRO Brazil Anti-bribery
  • Our international accreditations

    Accreditation body Country Accreditation Type
    IATF TS16949 International TS16949:1999, TS16949:2002, TS16949:2009
    UNFCCC International JI, JI Indicative Letter

Please note: LRQA is now trading as Lloyd's Register (LR). Our accreditations are granted by accreditation bodies with defined sector and geographic scopes. If you would like more information about these, you can request detailed scopes of accreditation from your nearest LR office to confirm the accreditations available to you.

Independent and impartial

The markets served by LR value our services for their integrity. Critical to this is the need to recognise any potential conflicts of interest in the services provided and to take action to ensure these do not adversely impact on the impartiality, independence and objectivity of our actions.

We maintain our independence and impartiality by pro-actively managing conflicts of interest across all LR businesses including those which may exist between consultancy and third-party certification services.  We will not offer consultancy services for any management system that is in the process of or has completed accredited third-party certification with LR. Further, if we are already providing consultancy services relating to a management system, we will not offer any accredited third-party assessment services.

 Refusal of certification

If at the quoting and contracting stage, or during the process of certification LR is unable to grant certification, the reason for this decision will be communicated to your organisation.

Hit enter or the arrow to search Hit enter to search

Search icon

Are you looking for?