We’ve detected that you are using an outdated browser. This will prevent you from accessing certain features. Update browser

ANAB awards LR accreditation for ISO 9001:2015 & ISO 14001:2015.

LRQA has received accreditation from the ANSI-ASQ National Accreditation Board (ANAB) for two key, globally recognised Quality and Environmental Management System (EMS) standards; ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015.

ISO 9001:2015, published on 15 September 2015, represents the latest approach to establish requirements for organisations to implement a Quality Management System (QMS). This revision replaces the 2008 version of the standard.

ISO 14001:2015 was also published on 15 September, and represents one of the International Organization for Standardization's (ISO) most widely used standards to help organisations manage their environmental impacts and aspects. This revision was generated to respond to latest trends, including considerations for aspects related to the lifecycle of the product, and also to ensure ISO 14001 is compatible with other management system standards.

For both ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015, LRQA provides a complete range of services to help organisations transition to the revised standards. These include gap analysis, preliminary assessments, transition certification, and training packages that can all be tailored to suit the individual needs of the organisation.

"Being among the first approved, provides a tremendous advantage to the many organisations that require ANAB accredited ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 certification around the world, and gives these organisations the confidence that LRQA and its assessors have been independently verified in order to deliver these services," said Chris Koci, Vice President, LRQA Operations North America. He adds, "LRQA's expert training instructors can help organisations understand the requirements in preparing to transition to the new standards and LRQA Assessors can provide a thorough, value added assessment that will help improve their EMS or QMS."

LRQA's ANAB accreditation follows the award of global accreditation for ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) on 4 November 2015. LRQA is a member of the Lloyd's Register group.

LRQA can now issue ANAB-accredited certificates for ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015 and received accreditation on 4 December 2015. LRQA’s achievement is recognised on ANAB's website at https://www.anab.org/management-systems-accreditation/certification-bodies/transitions/iso-iec-17021-1-2015.

Through our extensive range of training and assessment services, LR is helping organisations worldwide transition to the new and revised ISO standards.

Please note that as of January 2018, we have moved to the Lloyd's Register brand and retired the LRQA name.

Philippa Weare
Global Marcomms Manager, LRQA

T +44 7867 834941
E philippa.weare@lrqa.com

Can't find what you are looking for?

Hit enter or the arrow to search Hit enter to search

Search icon

Are you looking for?