We’ve detected that you are using an outdated browser. This will prevent you from accessing certain features. Update browser

LR gets global UKAS accreditation for ISO 9001:2015 & ISO 14001:2015.

LR gets global UKAS accreditation for ISO 9001:2015 & ISO 14001:2015.

Today, LRQA, has become one of the first certification bodies to be awarded global accreditation by the United Kingdom Accreditation Service (UKAS) for International Quality Management System Standard ISO 9001:2015 and International Environmental Management System Standard ISO 14001:2015. LRQA is a member of the Lloyd's Register group.

In addition to this, LRQA is also the first certification body to be awarded accreditation from the Singapore Accreditation Council (SAC) for ISO 9001:2015.

Speaking of the awards, LRQA System and Governance Manager Steve Williams said, “The award from UKAS and the SAC recognises LRQA’s commitment to ensuring that the services we deliver meet the requirements of the new standards and that we are able to offer our clients these services at the earliest possible opportunity.”

To support organisations worldwide following the publication of ISO 9001:2015 and ISO 14001:2015, LR offers a range of assessment services as well public and in-house training courses, all aimed at helping to ensure a smooth transition to the new standards.

Please note that as of January 2018, we have moved to the Lloyd's Register brand and retired the LRQA name.

Philippa Weare

Global Marcomms Manager, LR

Can't find what you are looking for?

Hit enter or the arrow to search Hit enter to search

Search icon

Are you looking for?